knitting

Weekend Knits – Part 1 – Brioche Cowl

I am sick of my current addiction to 4ply… It takes hours to knit anything and I started to get some real life dissatisfaction in my knitting which is really unusual for me…

So after finishing my most recent pair of socks I decided it was time to put together a collection of quick weekend knits… Aran and chunky weight knits that can be knitted up in a weekend and cherished. Soft and snuggly projects.

So combining my new love of brioche with my desire to create something quick and snuggly I have come up with a really simple cowl pattern suitable for brioche beginners and experienced knitters alike. The brioche stitch means you can combine and mix commercially dyed plain yarns with some great crazy colours and create something completely unique. I especially love the colours of the large cowl, the colourful contrasting colours are dyed up by the very talented Sarah from Baby Long Legs (this is her Radiance Aran in the New Hope colour way)

Large Cowl

If you’re interested in finding out more about this cowl or maybe trying it out, head over to the pattern testing forum on Ravelry  we are currently looking for lovely knitters to test this pattern before it’s release.

Small Cowl.

Leave a Reply

